Tsogo Sun Holdings Limited Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa (Registration number 1989/002108/06) Share code: TSH ISIN: ZAE000156238

("Tsogo Sun" or "the Group" or "the Company")

## **CHANGE IN DIRECTORATE**

In terms of paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited Listings Requirements, Tsogo Sun regrets to announce the resignation of Mr Marcel von Aulock as executive director from the board of directors of Tsogo Sun ("the Board") effective 01 June 2017 and from his employment with the Company with effect from 30 June 2017.

Marcel has served in various capacities in the management of Tsogo Sun for some eighteen years and has led the Company as its Chief Executive Officer for the last six years.

The Board wishes Marcel every success in the future, wishes to state its appreciation for the fine work he did for the Group and the exemplary manner in which he has served the Group during his long period of service.

The Board has resolved to appoint Mr Jacques Booysen as executive director to the Board effective 01 June 2017, and as Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 1 July 2017. Mr Booysen has been with the Group for the past 10 years. For the past six years he attended directors' meetings as an invitee as head of the Group's gaming division and in that capacity has long been Marcel's natural successor. The Board has requested, and Marcel has agreed with pleasure, to provide any support necessary to ensure a seamless hand over to Jacques.

Fourways 30 May 2017 Sponsor Deutsche Securities (SA) Proprietary Limited