Tsogo Sun Holdings Limited Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa (Registration number 1989/002108/06)

Share code: TSH ISIN: ZAE000156238

("Tsogo Sun" or "the Company")

## CHANGE IN DIRECTORATE

In terms of the announcements released on 10 May 2011 and 18 July 2011, shareholders were advised that:

- Mr Jabu Mabuza would retire from his executive responsibilities as Chief Executive Officer with effect from 30 September 2011 but would remain on the board of directors of the Company as a Non-Executive Director and assume the position of Deputy Chairman;
- Mr Mabuza would be succeeded by Mr Marcel von Aulock, the then Chief Financial Officer;
  and
- Mr Rob Huddy would, with effect from 1 October 2011, succeed Mr von Aulock as Chief Financial Officer.

In terms of paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Listings Requirements, notice is hereby given that, at a meeting of the board of directors of the Company held on 31 October 2011, Mr Rob Huddy, Chief Financial Officer, was appointed to the board of directors as an Executive Director with effect from 31 October 2011.

In addition, given the customary practice of a number of listed companies of limiting the number of Executive Directors on their Boards to the Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer, Messrs Rob Collins and Graham Wood stepped down as Executive Directors with effect from 31 October 2011. Messrs Collins and Wood will continue to serve as part of the Executive Committee of the Tsogo Sun Group. The result of these changes is that the board of directors of Tsogo Sun now comprises 11 Non-Executive Directors, which includes 3 Independent Non-Executive Directors of which one is a Lead Independent Non-Executive Director, and 2 Executive Directors.

Johannesburg 1 November 2011 Sponsor Deutsche Securities (SA) (Proprietary) Limited